openmic.social is an uncensored community. You may encounter strong language, controversial opinions, and mature or NSFW material. You must be 18+ to browse. Illegal content is prohibited and removed on sight — please report it. By continuing, you accept that you may see content you personally disagree with.
What happens when you select “Continue Without Verifying”? Does it lock you out of your account?
No, it puts your account in a state where they will happily charge your credit card for tickets, but then refuse to show them to you so you can’t actually get into the show even though they took your money.
Source: this literally happened to me. Did a chargeback. Situation is still unfolding.