openmic.social is an uncensored community. You may encounter strong language, controversial opinions, and mature or NSFW material. You must be 18+ to browse. Illegal content is prohibited and removed on sight — please report it. By continuing, you accept that you may see content you personally disagree with.
So every time your mouse activates the thumbnail preview: that’s a view.
Don’t bother trying to turn that feature off. They just turn it back on. Flipping those fake settings buttons is just more engagement “money” for them to harvest.
On PC you need to turn off view history and use Ublock Origin to block EVERYTHING on YT but the player and some basic UI buttons and maybe comments.